NDA Pick Droupadi Murmi Set To Get Over 60% Votes In Presidential Poll


Share post:

Presidential Elections will be held July 18th, and results will announced July 21st.

New Delhi:

Droupadi Murugu is the NDA nominee. With the support from regional parties such the BJD (YSR-CP), the BSP and the BSP (the TDP, JD(S), The AIADMK, TDP, JD(S), Shiromani Akali Dan, Shiv Sena, and now the JMM), Droupadi Murmu is poised to win nearly two-thirds of the vote in the July 18 presidential election. She will be the first tribal woman to hold the top constitutional.

Droupadi Murmu’s vote shares are now expected to exceed 61%, whereas it was previously estimated that it was around 50% at the time she was nominated.

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, JMM, announced on Thursday its support for Droupadi Murudu who is a former governor from Jharkhand.

After receiving support from various regional outfits out of a total 10.86,431 votes, the National Democratic Alliance nominee now has more than 6.67 lakh votes.

These are 3.08 lakh votes for the Bharatiya Janata Party MPs (BJP), and their allies. The Biju Janata Dan (BJD), with around 32,000 votes, is just 2.9% of the total votes.

In Odisha, the ruling party has 114 MLAs and the 147-member state Assembly has nine. The BJP has 22 lawmakers. BJD’s 12 MPs are in the Lok Sabha while nine are in the Rajya Sabha.

Droupadi has also been supported by the AIADMK (17.200 voters), the YSRCP (34,000 votes), and the Telugu Desam Party (6500 to 6500 votes), as well as the Shiv Sena (25,000 votes) et the Janata Dal Secular (around 5,600 vot).

After the recent Rajya Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) strength at the Upper House of Parliament has been increased to 92. It now has 301 MPs within the Lok Sabha.

The party’s empathic win at four state Assembly polls, including Uttar Pradesh where the value each MLA’s vote is greater than that of their counterparts from other states, has only bolstered its overall advantage.

Despite the fact that the BJP has fewer MLAs now than they did during the 2017 presidential election, the NDA’s allies have seen their number of MPs rise since then.

Surprise! The saffron party selected Droupadi Murmu, a tribal leader, to replace Ram Nath Kovind (a leader from the Dalit community) for the presidency.

Droupadi Mudu will be the first post-independence president to be elected.

The latest official figures show that the BJP has 393 MPs (excluding four Rajya Sabha members who are unable to vote), of 776 members currently in Parliament. This gives it a clear majority.

The BJP has a numerical advantage in Parliament. It has nearly half the votes in the electoral collage that also includes all MLAs. This strength is further enhanced by its allies such as the Janata Dal(United), which has 21 members, the Rashtriya Lok Janshakti Party (the Rashtriya Lok Janshakti Party), the Apna Dal and many from the northeastern countries.

There are 776 MPs in Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha with 700 votes each, but there are also as many as 4,033 legislators from states with different vote values who will be able to elect Ram Nath Kovind’s successor.

The final list of voters will be notified following the bypolls for three Lok Sabha seats as well as the Rajya Sabha election to 16 seats. However, the NDA has approximately 440 MPs in support, while the opposition UPA only has 180 MPs. There are also 36 Trinamool Congress MPs (TMC), who are expected to vote in favor of the opposition candidate.

The BJP holds the maximum number of 56,784 votes among the states. This is compared to Uttar Pradesh where it has 273 MLAs. Each MLA in Uttar Pradesh receives 208 votes. NDA will be second in votes with the state of Bihar. With 127 MLAs, it will win 21,971 votes. Maharashtra will get 18,375 votes. Maharashtra, which has 105 MLAs has each one 175 votes.

With 131 MLAs the NDA will receive 17,161 votes from Madhya Pradesh and 16,464 votes by its 112 MLAs (Gujarat) as well as 15,982 votes by its 122 legislators in Karnataka.

The United Progressive Alliance has slightly more than 1.5 lakh votes and will get about the same number from its legislators from the States.

Due to Jammu and Kashmir’s absence of a legislative assembly, the value of the vote for a Member of Parliament has fallen to 700.

The vote of an MP in a presidential elections is determined by the number of members elected to the legislative assemblies in the states and Union territories. This includes Delhi, Puducherry, Jammu, Kashmir and Puducherry.

The election will take places on July 18th, and the results of the election will be announced on 7-21.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

The Benefits of a Creative Subscription with Envato Elements

If you’re looking to find and use royalty-free images and other creative resources, it can be tough to...

Get an Additional ₹100 Cashback When You Pay with Domino’s Digital Wallet Partners

How does ₹100 cashback sound? Find out more about the additional cashback you can get when you pay...

Get Unlimited Access to DataCamp’s Library of Online Courses

DataCamp subscriptions enable access to over 300 courses, as well as projects, assessments, and additional content. Whether you're...

Why You Should Buy from DaMENSCH: The Best in Quality, Service, and Value

Buying products online can be dangerous; you never know if you’re getting an authentic product, or one that’s...